I’m a Yard (πŸ‡―πŸ‡²) which means I know in my heart that #BobIsAGod. Robert Nesta Marley, that Bob,  IS A GOD.  Also, this is not an ad, just me sharing my excitement for the first Black icon with a Ben & Jerry’s flavor! 

In case you don’t know, Ben & Jerry’s released Bob Marley’s One Love ice cream. It is a delicious concoction of banana ice cream, graham cracker & caramel swirls & PEACE SIGN FUDGE PIECES! Yo, YOOOOO its amazing. Even if you don’t like banana’s (like me) it will make your taste buds jump for joy. 

Bob Marley’s image and name is heavily protected*. So when the Marley family actually joins forces with another brand it’s a BIG EFFIN DEAL. What makes this even more awesome is every pint you buy contributes to the One Love Camp for the youth dem. 

Last year Ben & Jerry’s came out as the wokest company owned by two white dudes.  During the election they introduced EmpowerMint which is also a pretty good flavor. It is only fitting that they link up with the Marley Foundation with a delicious dessert that helps make the world a better place. 

Because it’s a limited batch, One Love is only available for a limited time. That means you you gotta run to your nearest grocery store and buy One Love Ice Cream and #TreatYoTastebuds right! 

*I could go on and on about how dope the administration of Marley’s estate is, and how dope the trademark protection is but I won’t because only other legal nerds care. Just know that it’s hard to federally protect a person’s image, and Bob Marley’s image is federally protected. #BobIsAGod

